The Lifestyle – Lenten Journey

10c04db1824b79951321f39e95cacd97
Lenten Journey – Luther’s Rose
As Lent begins I cringe into a spiritual fetal position from turbulent organizational experiences like a feeble lost survivor, disoriented and exhausted. However I have survived. Through it all after the upper heights of healing grace to be thrown into the dust of human bureaucracy, I remain. I survived. And it’s this realization that cuts these clouds. That single pinpoint like finger jabbing my chest reminding me it was not HIM but me taking my eye off what is true, what is forever, what IS. I was never lost or weakened. Actually I was made stringer from my assault. It’s this fragile thread  upon which I will focus this Lenten season as sung in the Offertory;

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me, Cast me not away from Thy presence; and take not Thy Holy Spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with Thy free spirit. Amen.

